Blogs: Teens

¿Sabías que el Día de las Madres…? Se celebra en distintos días en Latinoamérica

El Día de las Madres, es un día en especial para honrar el amor por nuestras madres y éste se celebra en diferentes fechas en Latinoamérica.

Marcela Munoz
05/08/2021 - 9:30 AM

Happy Pride from SJPL

June is LGBTQIA+ Pride Month! The crowds might not be the same, but we can finally be with our chosen families again this year. How will you choose to celebrate Pride?

Michelle Clark
05/07/2021 - 12:00 PM

YA Friday: For Fans of Shadow and Bone

These works of fantasy with plenty of world-building, battles between good and evil, and impossible heists will satisfy teen fans of Shadow and Bone.

Megan Maloy
05/07/2021 - 9:00 AM

Murder Mystery May TBR

Celebrate National Get Caught Reading Month by catching some killers in these thrilling murder mysteries.

Penelope Gomez
05/03/2021 - 8:00 AM

YA Friday: April 2021 Monthly Wrap-Up

Take a look at some of our favorite books released this month.

Megan Maloy
04/30/2021 - 9:00 AM

April: Books I've Read Recently

"Books I've Read Recently" is a series where I, Penelope Gomez, will do a monthly wrap up of the books I've read throughout the past month.

Penelope Gomez
04/27/2021 - 8:00 AM

YA Friday: Zodiac Signs as YA Books - Taurus

A monthly feature sharing young adult books inspired by the current zodiac sign.

Megan Maloy
04/23/2021 - 9:00 AM

Working for the US Department of State

SJPL's Teen Career Panel Series introduces you to working professionals ready to share their interesting career journeys with you. Our fifth speaker worked for the US Department of State.

TeenHQ
04/22/2021 - 9:00 AM

College? Check These Out!

The library has many resources available for college preparation besides test prep!

Ila Langner
04/21/2021 - 10:00 PM

YA Friday: Three Years Later...

It's YA Friday's three-year blog birthday and we've celebrated by highlighting some of our favorite posts of the past year.

Megan Maloy
04/16/2021 - 9:00 AM

Becoming a Lawyer

SJPL'S Teen Career Panel Series introduces you to working professionals ready to share their interesting career journeys with you. Our fourth speaker is an attorney with US Veteran Affairs.

TeenHQ
04/15/2021 - 9:00 AM

YA Friday: Floral Covers? For Spring? Groundbreaking.

Check out these YA books that all have flowers on their covers. No matter which one you choose, you're sure to pick a good one.

Megan Maloy
04/09/2021 - 9:00 AM