Blogs: Teens

YA Friday: The Mock Printz "Prince" Awards 2020

This past year, several SJPL staff members gathered bimonthly to discuss notable young adult books published in 2019 and participate in a mock selection committee. Here are our winners.

Megan Maloy
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 9:00 AM

YA Friday: Bay Area Reads

Check out these YA books that take place in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Leizel Case
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 9:00 AM

Fangirls Unleashed: 30 Year-Old Favorites

From everyone's favorite wizard to the rare gargoyles, these young adult favorites have proven to stand the test of time.

Alyssa Mendoza
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 12:00 PM

YA Friday: Tropes Spring Eternal - The Secret Royal

A monthly feature where I examine a popular YA reading trope and share books that use the trope in their plots.

Megan Maloy
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 9:00 AM

Best YA Books I Read in 2019

This year I wanted to compile a list of the Top Young Adult books I've read throughout the year 2019.

Penelope Gomez
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 9:00 AM

YA Friday: December 2019 Monthly Wrap-Up

Take a look at some of our favorite books released this month.

Megan Maloy
Friday, December 27, 2019 - 9:00 AM

YA Friday: Favorite Reads of 2019

San José Public Library staff and Teens share some of their favorite YA reads of 2019.

Megan Maloy
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 9:00 AM

YA Friday: Little Women as Modern Teens

What would be on the bookshelves of the March sisters if they were teens today?

Leizel Case
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 2:30 PM

YA Friday: Tropes Spring Eternal - The Never-Ending Series

A monthly feature where I examine a popular YA reading trope and share books that use the trope in their plots.

Megan Maloy
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 9:00 AM

Christmas TBR

One of my favorite things to do during this holiday season is to read a cheerful Christmas book underneath our lit up tree.

Penelope Gomez
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 9:00 AM

YA Friday: November 2019 Monthly Wrap-Up

Take a look at some of our favorite books released this month.

Megan Maloy
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 9:00 AM

YA Friday: Stress Less

Holidays can be tough on your mental health; these books can help with stress and anxiety.

Leizel Case
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 9:00 AM