教育者借書卡

書桌的老師有膝上型計算機的學習他的教訓計劃。


SanJoséeducator現在可以得到一張特殊的借書證,可以用來 延長結帳和續訂時間沒有罰款 在過期的材料上。 填寫以下表格以請求您的Educator的卡片。 幾天后,您將收到一封包含新卡號的電子郵件。 實際的卡將郵寄給您。

埃杜卡tor Card 讓教師無需使用他們的個人帳戶就可以為他們的課堂提供額外的資源。 如果您向我們提供您的個人帳戶,我們會將其與您的 Educa 相關聯tor 卡,以便工作人員可以訪問您的兩個帳戶。

詳情

  • 誰有資格? 在聖何塞市為幼兒園或K-18學校(公立,特許,私立)工作的成年人(12歲以上)。 
  • 我可以借閱什麼? 大多數實物(除 館際互借 和套件)。 電子書和其他在線資源,但以下情況除外 Discover & Go.
  • 項目借閱限制:100件實物,包括多達30張DVD。 電子物品因供應商而異。
  • 結帳時間: 6個星期,續約1次,再續6個星期(自動續約,除非有未償還的保留期)
  • 預約項目限額:30個物理項目。 電子物品因供應商而異。 請求員工協助以請求多個相同標題的副本或某些通常不需要的物品(例如Easy Readers)。
  • 罰款: 所有過期的材料都不會受到罰款,但您將對丟失或損壞的物品負責。 請注意,在Educa上簽出的物品tor的卡只能用於教室,不能用於個人用途。
  • 卡到期: 每年30月XNUMX日

 

埃杜卡tor 卡形式

家庭地址
您現有的卡將鏈接到您的新 Educator 卡。
學校地址
首選語言
(注意:我們的新聞通訊由 Constant Contact.)
(審查 借款人協議)

Educator Library Card

Teacher at desk with laptop studies his lesson plan.


San José educators can now get a special library card that allows for an extended checkout and renewal period and no fines on overdue materials. First, you need an eLibrary Card. Once you have an eLibrary Card number, fill out the form below to request your Educator's Card. You will receive an email with your new card number in a few days. The actual card will be mailed to you.

The Educator Card allows teachers the ability to have additional resources for their classrooms without having to use their personal account. If you have a personal account we will link it with your Educator Card so that staff can access both of your accounts.

Details

  • Who's Eligible? Adults (18+) who work for a preschool or K-12 school (public, charter, private) that is located in the city of San José. 
  • What Can I Check Out? Most physical items (except Interlibrary loans and kits). eBooks and other Online Resources with the exception of Discover & Go.
  • Item Checkout Limit: 100 physical items, including up to 30 DVDs. Electronic items vary based on vendor.
  • Checkout Period: 6 weeks with 1 renewal for an additional 6 weeks (automatic renewals unless there are outstanding holds)
  • Item Holds Limit: 30 physical items. Electronic items vary based on vendor. Ask for staff assistance to request multiple copies of the same title or certain items that are normally non-requestable (such as Easy Readers).
  • Fines: There are no fines on all overdue materials, but you will be responsible for lost or damaged items. Please note that items checked out on the Educator’s Card are for use in the classroom, not for personal use.
  • Card Expiration: June 30, each year

 

Educator Card Form

eLibrary Cards are 7 digits
Full Access Cards are 14 digits beginning with '21197'. If provided, we will link the two accounts.
School Address
Preferred Language