捐赠材料

堆旧书

请注意:由于当前的大流行和我们暂时关闭,我们目前不接受任何地方的书籍捐赠。

重新打开库后, 图书馆之友,将非常感谢所有捐赠箱中的物品 图书馆位置 除了国王图书馆。

主动向图书馆馆藏捐赠材料

礼品的评估标准与所购材料相同。 捐赠物品的接受应由馆藏发展馆员决定。 未添加到馆藏中的捐赠物品不会退还给捐赠者,而是提供给图书馆之友,后者为系统程序提供资金。 货币捐款 鼓励将其作为捐赠的另一种形式,使馆藏发展馆员可以选择以此为指导的材料 政策.

二手杂志,百科全书和教科书的处理方法

但是,如果您轻轻使用了不需要的杂志,《国家地理》杂志,百科全书,教科书或《读者文摘》精装书,该怎么办? 不幸, 最先进的 图书馆朋友团体 不要 接受这些类型的物品。 因此,您可以如何处理它们,特别是如果您希望重新使用它们而不是简单地对其进行回收?

以下是该地区的组织列表 五月 接受这些类别的捐赠-只要这些物品状况良好。 该列表是通过搜索编译的 recyclestuff.org。 请在捐赠之前致电每个组织,因为它可能不再接受您计划提供的捐赠。

杂志

国家地理杂志

百科全书

教科书

Donate Your Materials

stacks of used books

Now Accepting Donations at Select Locations

Friends of the Library are now accepting items at donation bins at these library locations:

Unsolicited Donations of Materials to the Library Collection

Gifts are evaluated based on the same criteria as purchased materials. Acceptance of donated items is subject to the discretion of the collection development librarians. Donated items not added to the collection are not returned to the donor, but instead are offered to the Friends of the Library, which provides funds for system programs. Monetary donations are encouraged as an alternate form of giving that allows collection development librarians to choose materials guided by this policy.

What To Do with Used Magazines, Encyclopedias, Textbooks, and VHS Media

But what if you have gently used magazines, National Geographic issues, encyclopedias, textbooks, Reader's Digest condensed books or VHS Media that you don’t need? Unfortunately, most library Friends groups cannot accept these types of items. So, what can you do with them, especially if you'd prefer that they be re-used rather than simply recycled?

Here is a list of organizations in the local area that may accept donations in these categories — provided that the items are in good condition. This list was compiled by searching recyclestuff.org. Please call each organization before donating, since it may no longer accept the kind of donation you are planning to give.

Magazines

National Geographic Magazine

Encyclopedias

Textbooks