使用圖書館協助

為您檢索圖書館項目

如果您有殘障,圖書館工作人員會應要求為您從圖書館館藏中檢索書籍,媒體和其他物品。 在 King LibrarySan José Public Library 分館。 圖書館工作人員會根據工作人員的可用性和工作量為您提供合理數量的物品。

為您打印和復印

圖書館工作人員將為您打印或影印合理數量的物品。 在 King LibrarySan José Public Library 分館。 如果沒有足夠的個人幫助,圖書館工作人員可能會要求您保留選擇內容,以便以後復制。

ADA活動住宿

要根據《美國殘疾人法案》為圖書館贊助的活動申請住宿,請致電 1-408-808-2000 或 電子郵件 accessibility@sjlibrary.org 活動前至少​​三個工作日。

預先錄製的事件和編程

我們提供預先錄製的, 虛擬圖書館程序. 它們可以通過 YouTube 的隱藏字幕功能訪問。 我們從自動生成的字幕開始。 然後我們的殘疾人無障礙委員會改進了這些字幕。

延長貸款期限

如果由於特殊情況無法及時歸還所借物品,則可以要求圖書館延長借閱期限。 將擴展名授予您可以在 圖書館工作人員的酌處權 並且可能取決於其他圖書館用戶對您的物品的需求。

通訊錄

對於圖書館資料的個人協助

有關您帳戶的問題

信息與研究問題

Assistance Using the Library

Retrieving Library Items for You

If you have a disability, library staff will retrieve books, media and other items from the library collection for you on request. Request this service at any desk in the King Library and San José Public Library branches. Library staff will get a reasonable number of items for you, based on staff availability and workload.

Printing and Photocopying for You

Library staff will print or photocopy a reasonable number of items for you. Request this service at any desk in the King Library and San José Public Library branches. Library staff may ask you to leave selections for later copying when there is no time for extended individual help.

ADA Accommodations at Events

To request an accommodation under the Americans with Disabilities Act for library-sponsored events, please call 1-408-808-2000 or email accessibility@sjlibrary.org at least three business days prior to the event.

Pre-Recorded Events and Programming

We offer pre-recorded, virtual library programs. They are accessible via YouTube's closed-captioning feature. We start with auto-generated captioning. Then our Disability Access Committee improves those captions.

Extending Your Loan Period

You may request that the library extend the loan period for your borrowed items if you are unable to return them on time due to special circumstances. Granting this extension to you is at the discretion of library staff and may depend on demand for your items by other library users.

Contacts

For Individual Assistance with Library Materials

For Questions About Your Account

Information & Research Questions