地圖和地圖集

地圖和地圖集

關於收藏

該集合包括 1,000 多張 1860 年代至 1980 年代的各種地圖,用於聖何西、聖克拉拉縣和加利福尼亞州的其他地區。

該收藏包括 1,000 多張 1860 年代至 1980 年代的地圖,包括 Sanborn 火災保險地圖、地質調查、街道地圖、聖何塞、聖克拉拉縣和加利福尼亞州其他城市和縣的規劃和土地利用地圖。

1932 年、1939 年、1950 年、1958 年的桑伯恩火災保險地圖和 1962 年(有些年份也可用於縮微膠卷)。 這些地圖非常詳細地顯示了位於聖何塞市中心的地段、房屋和企業。 有些年份可以數字化: 

聖何塞市印刷書籍 從 1909 年和 1924 年的多卷集更新到 1940 年代。 這些地圖顯示了聖何塞市所有地塊的邊界以及業主的姓名。 1909 年城市街區書的副本以及更新至 1924 年代的 1940 年多卷集可在現場獲得 California Room。 他的tory 聖何塞有大約 1925-1965 年的聖何塞方塊書。 數字積木書可用於 18711882-1886

1876年tor聖克拉拉縣地圖集: 聖克拉拉縣的第一本綜合地圖集,該資源提供了該地區大型業主的名稱。 該地圖集可在網站上找到 California Room 及 數字.

城市、街道、州、縣和細分地圖:“ California Room 擁有聖何塞和聖克拉拉縣的大量舊地圖。 儘管這些地圖可能沒有顯示建築物或土地所有者,但它們可以幫助查找名稱已更改的街道或不存在的街道。 可以使用來搜索地圖 California Room Index  在我們的 數據館藏

聖塔克拉拉縣Brainard地圖集: 這是 1880 年代中後期出版的一系列非常有用的地圖。 與其他地圖不同,此地圖集僅顯示聖克拉拉縣的農業非城市地區。 除了向業主展示外,它還經常對每個房產進行簡要描述,解釋那裡種植了什麼。

Map and Atlas Collection

Alert message: Digital Collections

 Our Digital Collections are temporarily unavailable. For more information about our Digital Collections, please contact Shane Curtin at shane.curtin@sjlibrary.org.

Map and Atlas Collection

About the Collection

This collection includes over 1,000 maps of various kinds from the 1860s - 1980s for San Jose, Santa Clara County and other areas throughout California.

This collection comprises over 1,000 maps from the 1860s - 1980s, including Sanborn Fire Insurance maps, geological surveys, street maps, planning and land use maps for San Jose, Santa Clara County and other cities and counties throughout California.

Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps for 1932, 1939, 1950, 1958, and 1962 (some years also available on microfilm). These maps show in great detail lots, houses, and businesses located in central San José. Some years are digitally available: 

City of San José Block Books from 1909, and 1924 multi volume set updated to the 1940s. These maps show the boundaries of all the lots in the City of San Jose along with the names of the property owners.  A copy of the 1909 City Block Book as well as a 1924 multi volume set updated to the 1940s are available on site in the California Room. History San Jose has San Jose Block Books circa 1925-1965. Digital block books are available for 1871 and 1882-1886

1876 Historical Atlas of Santa Clara County: The first comprehensive atlas of Santa Clara County, this resource gives the names of large property owners in the area. This atlas is available on site in the California Room and digitally.

City, street, state, county, and subdivision maps: The California Room has a large collection of old maps for San José and Santa Clara County. While these maps may not show structures or land owners, they can help locate streets whose names have changed or streets which no longer exist. Maps can be searched using the California Room Index and in our Digital Collections

Brainard Atlas of Santa Clara County: This is a very useful series of maps published in the mid to late 1880s. Unlike other maps, this atlas shows only the agricultural, nonurban areas of Santa Clara County. As well as showing property owners, it often gives a brief description about each property explaining what was being grown there.