

City of San José Youth Commission

District 1 – Gordon Chen

District 3 – Deitra Hoang

District 5 – Andrew Lieu

District 7 – Ananya Sriram

District 9 – Agam Singh

Citywide – Vendant Janapaty

Kathy Lu – District 2 Nuha Khan – District 4

Amiya Bansal – District 6 Vacant – District 8

Alexander Lee – District 10

REGULAR MEETING MINUTES August 5, 2022

6:30 P.M. – 8:30 P.M

San José Public Library Willow Glen Branch 1157 Minnesota Avenue, San Jose, CA 95125

I. Call to Order

The Youth Commission August 5th, 2022 retreat dinner was called to order at 6:25 P.M.

A quorum was achieved with 8 commissioners present.

Commissioner Khan arrived at 6:30 P.M.

II. Dinner Celebration

Commissioners were introduced to Library staff.

Commissioners introduced themselves, and which district they represent, to each other.

Commissioners engaged in dinner and conversation

III. Teambuilding Building Activities

Commissioners were in groups of three to learn three topics from commissioner's past, present, and future. Each Commissioner introduced a Commissioner from their group to the entire dinner party. Commissioner Singh won the clothespin team building game.

Commissioner Lu departed at 8:35 P.M.

IV. Meeting Schedule

The 2022 Youth Commission Retreat will continue on Sunday, August 7, 2022 at 9:00 A.M. -1: 00 P.M in-person at TeenHQ - Dr. Martin Luther King Library.

ATTEST:
LIBRARY AND EDUCATION COMMISSION SECRETARY

_____/s/___
Megan Maloy

YOUTH COMMISSION