

City of San José Youth Commission

District 1 – Gordon Chen District 3 –Deitra Hoang District 5 – Andrew Lieu District 7 – Ananya Sriram District 9 – Agam Singh Citywide – Vendant Janapaty Kathy Lu– District 2 Nuha Khan– District 4 Amiya Bansal– District 6 Aldojoell Gonzalez-Muniz– District 8 Alexander Lee – District 10

BUDGET SUMMIT MEETING MINUTES February 26, 2023 1:00 P.M. – 3:00 P.M

San Jose Public Library | Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr Library 150 San Fernando St. San Jose, CA 95112 Room 225

I. Call to Order & Orders of the Day

A. Roll Call

PRESENT:	Chair Chen, Vice Chair Sriram, Commissioners Lu, Hoang, Khan,
	Lieu, Bansal, Lee, and Janapaty
ABSENT:	Commissioners Gonzalez-Muniz and Singh
STAFF:	Sr. Librarian Elizabeth Nolan, Librarian Megan Maloy

The meeting was called to order 1:16 P.M. Quorum was achieved with 9 Commissioners present.

- B. Land Acknowledgement
- C. Orders of the Day

II. City Departments Presentation and Discussion

Vice Mayor Kamei spoke at 1:52 pm. A presentation on ten city departments were given to 12 members of the public. A discussion was had on the priorities of youth in San Jose concerning those departments and the city budget.

III. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 3:21 pm.

hallow /

Deitra Hoang, Chair San José Public Youth Commission

ATTEST: LIBRARY AND EDUCATION COMMISSION SECRETARY

____/s/____