New Large Print Books

The ruin / Dervla McTiernan. cover
"Twenty years after Cormac Reilly discovered Hilaria Blake dead from a drug overdose leaving fifteen-year-old Maude and five-year-old Jack orphans, Jack unexpectedly commits suicide. When his sister shows up determined to prove Jack was murdered, Cormac is pressured to reinvestigate their mother's death, charge Maude with her murder, and connect it to Jack's death"-- Provided by publisher.
Rust & stardust / T. Greenwood. cover
"Based on the experiences of real-life kidnapping victim Sally Horner, this imaging of a young girl's world, forever altered, tells her heartbreaking story through her eyes, and the eyes of her family and friends"--Provide by publisher.
The white Christmas inn / Colleen Wright. cover
"A snowstorm brings a cast of very different characters together at a sleepy New England inn, just in time for Christmas--and maybe even in time for a Christmas miracle"-- Provided by publisher.
His promise : an Amish Christmas in Hart County / Shelley Shepard Gray. cover
"Grace King is pet-sitting when she meets her neighbor, fireman John Michael Miller, who broke her sister's heart five years ago when he walked away from their courtship. Now, as suspicious fires are set in their community, all John Michael wants is to keep Grace safe, hoping they can one day have a future together"-- Provided by publisher.
Hazards of time travel / Joyce Carol Oates. cover
"'Time travel'--and its hazards--are made literal in this astonishing new novel in which a recklessly idealistic girl dares to test the perimeters of her tightly controlled (future) world and is punished by being sent back in time to a region of North America--'Wainscotia, Wisconsin'--that existed eighty years before. Cast adrift in time in this idyllic Midwestern town she is set upon a course of 'rehabilitation'--but cannot resist falling in love with a fellow exile and questioning the constrains of the Wainscotia world with results that are both devastating and liberating. Arresting and visionary, Hazards of Time Travel is both a novel of harrowing discovery and an exquisitely wrought love story that may be Joyce Carol Oates's most unexpected novel so far"--From the publisher's web site.
Beauchamp Hall : a novel / Danielle Steel. cover
"Beauchamp Hall is perfect for the holidays, a delightful novel about a young American woman who finds love and fulfillment in the course of her involvement with a Downton Abbey-style TV show in England"--Provided by the publisher.
The proposal : a novel / Jasmine Guillory. cover
"When freelance writer Nikole Paterson goes to a Dodgers game with her actor boyfriend, she is blindsided by a scoreboard proposal which she rejects. At the game with his sister, Dr. Carlos Ibarra comes to Nik's rescue. A mutual attraction leads to a friendship with benefits since neither wants a serious relationship--or so they think"-- Provided by publisher.
Button man / Andrew Gross. cover
"Following up The One Man and The Saboteur, Gross's next historical thriller brings to life the drama of the birth of organized crime in 1930s New York City from the tale of one family"-- Provided by publisher.
Bright young dead / Jessica Fellowes. cover
"Pamela Mitford's eighteenth birthday party ends in tragedy as cruel, charismatic Adrian Curtis is pushed to his death from the church neighboring the Mitford home. Louisa Cannon, chaperone to the Mitford girls and a former criminal herself, believes the police have charged the wrong person and sets out to clear the girl's name"-- Provided by publisher.
Homeward hound : a novel / Rita Mae Brown ; illustrated by Lee Gildea, Jr. cover
"As winter deepens over the Blue Ridge Mountains, the annual Christmas fox hunt is interrupted by the discovery of a body and, "Sister" Jane Arnold and her company of loyal hounds find themselves faced with a pressing task--to uncover who has killed a beloved club faithful"-- Provided by publisher.
Master of his fate / Barbara Taylor Bradford. cover
"Working at his father's market stall in Victorian England, James Lionel Falconer determines to become a merchant prince. Hardworking and trustworthy, he catches the eye of Henry Malvern, head of the most prestigious London shipping company. When threats against his reputation--and his life--emerge, James must prove that he truly is the master of his fate"-- Provided by publisher.
The daisy children / Sofia Grant. cover
"Inspired by true events in New London, Texas, a young woman peels back the layers of her family's history, discovering a tragedy in the past that explains so much of the present. This unforgettable story is one of hope, healing, and the discovery of truth"-- Provided by publisher.
A lady's guide to selling out / Sally Franson. cover
"A young woman navigates a tricky twenty-first-century career--and the trickier question of who she wants to be. Once a book-loving English major, Casey lands a job at a top ad agency. Her best friend thinks she's a sellout, but Casey tells herself that she's just paying the bills"-- Provided by publisher.
The Amish quilter / Mindy Starns Clark, Leslie Gould. cover
"Linda Mueller, a gifted young quilter, and Isaac Mast, a talented painter, bond over their respective crafts. With Isaac's help, Linda explores the story of her late grandmother, also a gifted artist. But when an astonishing truth comes to light, Linda faces a grave decision, one that could destroy any hope of a future with Isaac"-- Provided by publisher.
Isaiah's daughter : a novel of prophets & kings / Mesu Andrews. cover
"In this epic Biblical narrative, ideal for fans of The Bible miniseries, a young woman taken into the prophet Isaiah's household rises to capture the heart of the future king"-- Provided by publisher.