Volunteer Away Your Fines As A Branch Buddy

image for Volunteer Away Your Fines As A Branch Buddy

Every now and then, libraries need a little extra love from the communities they serve. You can volunteer away your library fines at a rate of $20 per hour and earn community service hours while helping the library maintain a clean and welcoming environment. To register call 408-808-3090.

Volunteers will be responsible for:

  • Litter pickup – Picking up rubbish around the building and outside the library 
  • Children's toys cleanup – Use disinfecting wipes to disinfect children's toys.
  • Book cover cleaning – Use disinfecting wipes to reinvigorate dingy books.

This is a perfect opportunity for anyone interested in volunteering away their library fines or earning community service hours.

Details and Requirements:

  • Limited to 4 volunteers per session
  • Must be able to commit to the full session
  • Anyone under the age of 15 must volunteer alongside a parent/guardian
  • No experience or special skills necessary
  • Training and supplies will be provided

For more information or to register, please call 408-808-3090.

Pre-Registration Required

Hashtag: VAYF

Find More

Audience: Adults
Keywords: Volunteer Opportunity , VAYF
Dr. Roberto Cruz Alum Rock Branch Library
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM