Reading To Children In Japanese

a of picture characters reading a book

Please join us for a fun reading to children in Japanese aimed at preschool age kids. Our volunteer Hiromi, who is a part of the POPONTA organization, will make this event enjoyable and memorable for your kids and will help you to preserve Japanese language in your family.

POPONTA was established in 2008 and is based in San Mateo. The club is comprised of a group of volunteers dedicated to  serving the Japanese-speaking community, who tell stories to children to open their minds to the magic of books.

Find More

Language:
Keywords: Storytime , Reading to Children Storytime
West Valley Branch Library

Location

West Valley Branch Library
Room & Floor: Community Room

Date & Time

Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM