Reading Buddies

child and teen girls reading together

Kids in grades K-3 practice their reading skills with teen volunteers.

Trained teen volunteers listen to children in Kindergarten, 1st, 2nd, or 3rd grade who want to practice their reading skills. Teens will ask questions about the book to encourage comprehension.  Teens may read to or with children as well.  Children enjoy one-on-one interaction with teens, who create a positive reading experience for beginning readers.

This program takes place at the same time as our Homework Club program, every Tuesday-Thursday 4-5pm.

Tully Community Branch Library
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM