Meditation And Gentle Yoga

person doing yoga by the ocean at sunset

Class presented by Yoga Alliance, USA, certified experienced teacher.

Himalayan Yoga & Meditation tradition is based on Patanjali’s Ashtanga yoga. These 5,000 year old techniques focus on the body, breath, and mind to promote health, harmony and overall well-being. 

Recommended for adults of any age and any physical activity level. No previous experience of yoga or meditation is necessary.

Material needed for the class

  • Yoga mat
  • Blanket and a shawl
  • Small pillow for the neck
  • Eye shade or something to cover the eyes

Pre-requisite

  • At least 3-4 hours gap from last heavy meal
  • Wear comfortable clothing and cotton socks
Hashtag: #Yoga #Meditation #Wellness

Find More

Audience: Adults
Keywords: Health & Wellness , Family Learning Centers
East San José Carnegie Branch Library

Location

East San José Carnegie Branch Library
Room & Floor: Community Room

Date & Time

Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM