Girls Who Code

Girls Who Code Logo

Are you interested in learning how to code? Girls Who Code is a national non-profit organization with a well-tested curriculum.  Our Trained volunteer will teach girls in 6th-12th grade the basics of coding as well as inspire them as they learn about women scientist and engineering role models. Girls will work independently outside of sessions and collaborate on coding projects to develop their skills.

Please note that this free class will be in session from Wednesday, October 17, 2018  through Wednesday, May 1, 2019.  We ask that girls  plan on committing to the entire program. 1.5 hours weekly, with a break during the winter holidays. To learn more about Girls Who Code, please visit girlswhocode.com.

Space is limited, so sign up as soon as possible.  

Please phone 408-808-3075 to sign up yourself  (if you are in grades 6-12) or your daughter.

Please plan to bring your own laptop to class. A very limited number of laptops may be available to loan for in-class use. Please let Library staff know when you sign up whether you have a laptop or if you need to request to borrow a library computer to use during GWC sessions.

Pre-Registration Required

Hashtag: #GWC

Find More

Audience: Teens
Keywords: Coding
East San José Carnegie Branch Library

Location

East San José Carnegie Branch Library
Room & Floor: Family Learning Center

Date & Time

Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM