ESL Conversation Club

image for ESL Conversation Club

English as a Second Language (ESL) Beginning Level creates a welcoming and respectful environment for adult learners of English to develop Basic Literacy Skills in Speaking, Reading, and Writing.

Topics include:

  • Life Skills Vocabulary 
  • Basic Spelling & Grammar
  • Beginning Reading in Context
  • Seasonal Themes & Current Events

Club meets in the Community Room and may occasionally meet in a Group Study Room depending on scheduling availability.

Related eResources:

Practice your language skills between meetings. The library provides free access with your library card to Pronunciator and to Mango Languages, both of which offer self-paced language learning in many languages, including English.

Hashtag: #esl, #club, #conversation

Find More

Audience: Adults
Keywords: ESL / Learn English
Edenvale Branch Library

Location

Edenvale Branch Library
Room & Floor: Group Study Room B

Date & Time

Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM