Dining Out: Menus Of Old San Jose

Chinese dining out menu from the 1940's

Chop Suey for 30 cents? Chow Mein for 35 cents? 15 cents for a cold beer? Too good to be true? Not in WWII era San Jose! Wish you could go back in time to get in on some of those great prices? Now you can! This exhibit features menus, matchbooks, ashtrays and other local restaurant memorabilia. On display through June 30th.

Find More

Keywords: Local History , California Room
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Library

Location

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Library
Room & Floor: 5th Floor Special Collections Area - California Room

Date & Time

Wednesday, June 19, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, June 20, 2019 (All day)
Friday, June 21, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, June 22, 2019 (All day)
Monday, June 24, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, June 27, 2019 (All day)
Friday, June 28, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, June 29, 2019 (All day)