Citizenship Class

american flag

This course is for lawful permanent residents who want to become citizens. For best results participants should expect to attend all six sessions.

  • Students will learn about the civics (U.S. history and government) questions on the naturalization test.  This is the main focus of the course for the majority of the classes.
  • Students will also learn about the naturalization process, including Form N-400, and get to practice their English skills. 
  • Students should have a good understanding of English prior to taking this class.

Free. No registration required.

Bascom Branch Library

Location

Bascom Branch Library
Room & Floor: Family Learning Center (FLC) Room

Date & Time

Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM