Citizenship Class

american flag

This course is for lawful permanent residents who want to become citizens. 

  • Students will learn about the civics (U.S. history and government) questions on the naturalization test.  This is the main focus of the course for the majority of the classes.
  • Students will also learn about the naturalization process, including Form N-400, and get to practice their English skills. 
  • Students should have a good understanding of English prior to taking this class.

Free. No registration required.

Bascom Branch Library

Location

Bascom Branch Library
Room & Floor: Family Learning Center (FLC) Room

Date & Time

Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM