Baby and Toddler Storytime and Stay & Play

image for Baby and Toddler Storytime and Stay & Play

Who Should Attend:

For children from birth up to age 3 (0-36 mos.) and their parents/caregivers.

What To Expect:

Babies and toddlers learn with new experiences. Enhance their brainpower by engaging them with new sights, sounds, and interactive songs, bouncy nursery rhymes, fingerplays, and 2 very short stories.

We’ll share through books, rhymes, and songs that build language and motor skills. Learn activities to use at home.

We'll be doing some "Every Child Ready to Read" activities including: talking, singing, and reading to, and playing with our children.

Special Notes:

Children older than 36 months may only attend with an infant or toddler sibling;  please bring their own stuffed animal or doll to act as their "infant" so they won't feel left out as we focus on babies! 

After storytime, you are invited to stay and get acquainted during Stay & Play.  We will put out toys for children to play with while the adults have a chance to connect.

Evergreen Branch Library

Location

Evergreen Branch Library
Room & Floor: Children's Area

Date & Time

Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM