Baby and Toddler Storytime and Stay & Play

image for Baby and Toddler Storytime and Stay & Play

Babies and toddlers learn and grow with new experiences. Enhance their brainpower by engaging them with new sights, sounds, movement, and interaction with others. We’ll share through books, rhymes, and songs that build language and motor skills. Learn activities to use at home. For children from birth up to age 3 and their parents/caregivers.

Parents and children are invited to stay and get acquainted after storytime. We will put out toys for the children to play with while the adults chat

Related Resources

You can help your child become a great reader starting from birth! San José Public Library challenges you to share 1,000 books with your child before starting kindergarten. Reading 1,000 books is easier than you think! 3 books a day for 1 year = 1,095 books or 1 book a day for 3 years = 1,095 books. Learn more here about the 1,000 Books before Kindergarten program. 

Did you know? The library has ebooks for children of all ages, from Tumblebooks picture books for the very youngest, to fiction and homework help for older children. 

Winter Storytime Break (December 23rd - January 7th)

Santa Teresa Branch Library

Location

Santa Teresa Branch Library
Room & Floor: Children's Area

Date & Time

Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM