Blogs

Browse by Category or Language:

Latest Blogs

YA Friday: The Archer

Celebrate National Archery Day with these YA novels about teens with bows and arrows.

Megan Maloy
05/13/2022 - 8:00 AM

Pathfinder Diep Nguyen: Finding Family in the Community

Tully Family Learning Center Coordinator Diep Nguyen helps the community that she grew up in to find much needed information and training.

Ila Langner
05/11/2022 - 10:00 PM

Summer Survival Guide

Get prepared for Summer Learning in three easy steps with our summer survival guide.

SJPL Staff
05/11/2022 - 6:00 PM

Celebrate National Wine Day with these Resources!

Raise a toast to National Wine Day by exploring San Jose Public Library's many resources about wine!

Lisa Molson
05/11/2022 - 12:00 PM

Asian Pacific American Heritage Month and Boba Tea

A look at the influence of Asian Americans in the Bay Area, focusing on the popularity of Boba Tea stores in the area.

SJPL Staff
05/10/2022 - 1:00 PM

California State Park Adventure Pass

Calling all fourth graders! Are you ready for an adventure? The California State Park Adventure Pass is just for you. Visit some of the most amazing parks in the state for free!

Brandy Maldonado
05/09/2022 - 7:00 AM

YA Friday: For Fans of K-pop and K-dramas

Do you love Korean entertainment? Then you're going to LOVE these K-pop and K-drama themed books!

Megan Maloy
05/06/2022 - 8:00 AM

Picture Books for Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month

Celebrate Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month with these picture books!

Ila Langner
05/05/2022 - 10:00 AM

Home & Garden Highlight: Fruit Trees

Techniques and advice for a fruitful harvest.

Rebekah Gonzalez
05/04/2022 - 10:00 AM

May The 4th Be With You!

Celebrate Star Wars Day with the Library!

Graphic Novels
05/04/2022 - 6:30 AM

Youth Herald: First In-Person Youth Commission Meeting in the Pandemic

The San Jose Youth Commission adopts a Hybrid model for their first in-person meeting since March 13, 2020.

Youth Commission
05/02/2022 - 6:00 PM

YA April Showers, Bring May Flowers TBR

Young Adult Books whose covers embody Spring.

Penelope Gomez
05/02/2022 - 8:00 AM