Blogs: All

Browse by Category or Language:

Latest Blogs

#PixinParks 2022

#PixinParks is back for the 6th year in a row! Explore local hiking spots with the #PixinParks challenge made available by the Santa Clara County Parks department.

Brandy Maldonado
05/16/2022 - 7:00 AM

Graphic Novel Making Contest 2022

Get ready for the 2022 Graphic Novel Making Contest!

Graphic Novels
05/13/2022 - 2:00 PM

YA Friday: The Archer

Celebrate National Archery Day with these YA novels about teens with bows and arrows.

Megan Maloy
05/13/2022 - 8:00 AM

Pathfinder Diep Nguyen: Finding Family in the Community

Tully Family Learning Center Coordinator Diep Nguyen helps the community that she grew up in to find much needed information and training.

Ila Langner
05/11/2022 - 10:00 PM

Summer Survival Guide

Get prepared for Summer Learning in three easy steps with our summer survival guide.

SJPL Staff
05/11/2022 - 6:00 PM

Celebrate National Wine Day with these Resources!

Raise a toast to National Wine Day by exploring San Jose Public Library's many resources about wine!

Lisa Molson
05/11/2022 - 12:00 PM

Asian Pacific American Heritage Month and Boba Tea

A look at the influence of Asian Americans in the Bay Area, focusing on the popularity of Boba Tea stores in the area.

SJPL Staff
05/10/2022 - 1:00 PM

California State Park Adventure Pass

Calling all fourth graders! Are you ready for an adventure? The California State Park Adventure Pass is just for you. Visit some of the most amazing parks in the state for free!

Brandy Maldonado
05/09/2022 - 7:00 AM

Virtual Computer Class: Intro to Microsoft Word

Learn how to use Word effectively for your daily business or personal communication.

Daniel Ong
05/07/2022 - 9:18 AM

大家來聊一聊五月

五月,一切都是完美的。春末夏初,不冷不熱,圖書館內的讀者都穿上了輕薄的春衫夏褲,悠哉的在圖書館看書. 圖書館外的小鳥都在樹上唱著小曲. 在這五月季節時,利用網路部落格祝願所有讀者都能共享五月的美好時刻. 

Maggie Kuo
05/06/2022 - 12:00 PM

YA Friday: For Fans of K-pop and K-dramas

Do you love Korean entertainment? Then you're going to LOVE these K-pop and K-drama themed books!

Megan Maloy
05/06/2022 - 8:00 AM

Picture Books for Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month

Celebrate Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month with these picture books!

Ila Langner
05/05/2022 - 10:00 AM